- Why won’t the pictures on my phone delete?
- How do I delete thousands of photos from my iPhone?
- How do I free up photos on my iPhone?
- How do I permanently delete photos from my phone?
- Are photos ever really deleted?
- Can I delete my iPhone photos once they are uploaded to iCloud?
- How do you delete synced photos?
- Why can’t I delete photos off my iPhone?
- Do photos stay on Google photos if deleted from phone?
- Is it good to optimize photos on iPhone?
- How do I permanently delete photos from iPhone and iCloud?
- When I delete photos on iPhone they come back?
- How do you quickly delete photos from iPhone?
- How do you permanently erase data so that it Cannot be recovered?
- Why is iPhone storage full when I have iCloud?
Why won’t the pictures on my phone delete?
The first thing that you should do is restart your phone.
Sometimes, it’s an issue persisting due to accumulated temporary files as well as app cache, and rebooting the phone might fix it..
How do I delete thousands of photos from my iPhone?
Delete multiple photosOpen the Photos app and tap All Photos, then tap Select.Tap multiple photos, or slide your finger across multiple photos to select more than one.Tap Trash. to delete multiple photos.
How do I free up photos on my iPhone?
Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos. Turn on iCloud Photos. Select Optimize iPhone Storage to save space on your device.
How do I permanently delete photos from my phone?
To permanently delete an item from your device:On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .Sign in to your Google Account.Select the items you want to delete from your Android phone or tablet.In the top right, tap More Delete from device.
Are photos ever really deleted?
When a picture is deleted it is not deleted permanently, but rather it just opens up space for more data. Any operation on your device then—including taking photos—can generate new data and overwrite that space, which would make lost data unrecoverable.
Can I delete my iPhone photos once they are uploaded to iCloud?
Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.
How do you delete synced photos?
Delete selected device copy photos from the device in the photos menuOpen the Google Photos app on your mobile device .Select one or more photos that are on the device.At the top right, tap on the “3 dots” menu icon.Select Delete Device Copy.More items…
Why can’t I delete photos off my iPhone?
There are several reasons why you can’t delete photos from iPhone. There’s 90% chance that it’s because you have previously synced your photos with iTunes of any other third-party app. There’s a certain limitation, introduced by Apple that doesn’t allow you to delete synced albums directly on your phone.
Do photos stay on Google photos if deleted from phone?
Open the Google Photos app on your Android phone. Tap on Free up device space from the side menu, and then tap on Free up button to remove those photos from your device. The deleted photos will still be present in Google Photos.
Is it good to optimize photos on iPhone?
iCloud Photos optimized storage works to save space by keeping the full-resolution photos and videos on iCloud and keeping smaller, more efficient sized versions on your device for easy viewing. You can change back to keeping original, full-resolution photos and videos on your iOS device at any time.
How do I permanently delete photos from iPhone and iCloud?
On your device, go to Photos, Albums and select My Photo Stream. Click Select in the top right-hand corner and choose all the photos that are to be deleted. Click the bin icon in the bottom right-hand corner to permanently remove them. This will wipe them from iCloud, as well as any synced devices.
When I delete photos on iPhone they come back?
Keep in mind, when you delete photos and videos it goes into your Recently Deleted album. They will stay in there for 30 days, and then they’re gone forever. So, if you accidentally delete a photo or video, don’t sweat it, as you have a month to get it back from your Recently Deleted album.
How do you quickly delete photos from iPhone?
To completely delete everything there’s a few more steps:Navigate back to Albums, swipe down and tap on Recently Deleted.Now, choose Select in the top right hand corner.Next tap Delete All in the bottom left hand corner.Confirm by tapping one more time, Delete _____ Items.
How do you permanently erase data so that it Cannot be recovered?
To really prevent someone from recovering any of your data, you can use a disk-wiping program, such as DBAN (Darik’s Boot and Nuke.) Burn DBAN to a CD, boot from it, and it will erase everything from your hard drive, including your operating system and all your personal files, overwriting them with useless data.
Why is iPhone storage full when I have iCloud?
iCloud is a syncing/mirroring service that syncs all of your data across of your devices making them available to you. If your iPhone storage is full, you will have to remove data. You can also use the ‘Optimize Phone Storage’ feature to reduce the resolution/quality of the photos on the device.